The Clear Sent E-files link is located in the Return Tasks window for any user who is an Administrator.
After you click the Clear Sent E-files link, a window shows a list of the transmitted returns.
Select the appropriate clear link. Note that the TIN is no longer shown in the list once cleared.
You can now edit the return and re-create the e-file.
If you accidentally delete the Sent status for the wrong return, do not re-create or resend the e-file. Once the return is accepted or rejected, the status will automatically be updated.
If you delete the Sent status for a return still awaiting acknowledgment, you will receive an EFC rejection letting you know that we already have the file.
This information applies to all Gannon Online software.